About the Northside Business Association

mapThe Northside Business Association was formed to promote economic development of Madison’s Northside and enhance the quality of life for businesses and residents. The first membership meeting was held March 26, 1992 and today, the association has grown to over 80 members.


The NBA goal is to create a thriving Northside community! The NBA encourages, promotes and supports the continued growth of the Northside’s existing businesses and development of new businesses.

Interested in membership?

Annual Membership dues are $175.00 per member. The fiscal membership year runs from September 1 through August 31. The annual renewing membership fee is due before October 15 and increases to $180 after October 15. The dues include nine monthly dinner meetings (September through May).

Click here to download the Madison Northside Business Membership form

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

President – Amy Fosdick
Vice President – Sue Peck
Treasurer – Tim Roberts
Secretary – Karen Thompson

Board Members:

Lauri Lee, Fatou Ceesay, Amy Fosdick, John Kavanaugh, Gerry Kuhnke, Steve Nelson, Jennifer Haack, Sue Peck and Tim Roberts

Past Presidents:  Margo Dixon, Ann Haack, John Kavanaugh, Phil Ingwell, Tom Meikle, Jim Mohrbacher, Bob Reuter, Steve Nelson, Ross Royster, Roman Ryan, Julie Savidusky, Ken Sipsma, Larry Taf, Karen Thompson, Rylee Wedekind, Mark Deadman, Doug LeFeber and Lauri Lee